• Home
  • After Hours for Alto Saxophone and Piano (Instrumental Solo & Piano Accompaniment)

After Hours for Alto Saxophone and Piano (Instrumental Solo & Piano Accompaniment)

Pam Wedgwood

Thumbnail 240

Pam Wedgwood's After Hours for Alto Saxophone and Piano presents eight atmospheric, original pieces for the intermediate saxophonist with piano accompaniment. They are ideal for teacher or pupil and provide a perfect follow-on for those that have used and enjoyed Pam’s highly acclaimed Jazzin’ About series.

The book contains piano accompaniments, but for extra sophistication a CD of backing tracks is also included. Each piece within the collection has two different backing tracks: the first (full performance) includes the backing track along with the instrumental melody; the second (backing only) presents the backing track alone. The full performance track is provided to help the player to the learn the melody and its interaction with the accompaniment; the melody is played on a marimba to avoid dominating the acoustic ‘live’ instrument for those players who choose to play along with this version of the backing.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571522661

Item Code: 0571522661

Price: £8.50
Availability:In stock

Genre(s): Instrumental

Language: English

Difficulty Level: Intermediate

Included media: 1CD

Series: After Hours

  • Piano
  • Alto Saxophone
  1. Call It A Day
  2. Sliding Doors
  3. The Friends
  4. Summer Nights
  5. Come Dance With Me
  6. Remember When
  7. Survivor

  • 0571522661.mp3

  • Remember When (Backing).mp3

  • Remember When (Performance).mp3